2019-20

Sports activities and additional school trips will be flagged up throughout the year, subject to change due to weather conditions etc.

We have lots in our school diary to keep everyone busy, but below are some things that are more relevant to home too.  Any changes will be flagged up as soon as we become aware of them, but we’ll do our best to stick to the plan.

Fri 13/9/19 Roald Dahl Day (not dressing up day)
Tues 17/9/19 Owain Glyndwr Powys Castle Trip
Fri 20/9/19 Wear Jeans, for Genes, Day
Fri 27/9/19 Macmillan Coffee Afternoon
Wed 16/10/19 Wear Pink Day (Breast Cancer Awareness)
Fri 18/10/19 Wear Red Day (Show Racism the Red Card)
Mon 21/10/19 Assessment Week
Wed 23/10/19 Harvest School Assembly (2pm Hall)
w/b Tues 5/11/19 Parents Evening Week
Mon 11/11/19 School Photographs
Thurs 5/12/19 Aladdin @ Theatre Severn
Fri 6/12/19 Tom Gates @ Theatre Hafren (KS2)
Fri 13/12/19 Xmas Jumper Day
Wed 18/12/19

Thurs 19/12/19

Xmas lunch

Christmas Carols @ Leighton Church (2pm)

Fri 20/12/19 Xmas Party afternoon
w/b Mon 24/2/20 Eisteddfod Week
Fri 28/2/20 St Davids Assembly (2pm Hall) Parents welcome
Thurs 5/3/20 World Book Day (dressing up day)
Wed 13-Fri 15/5/20 Bronerion Residential
Wed 1/7/20 Open Evening (3.30-6pm)
Fri 3/7/20 Sports Day
Wed 8/7/20 School Plays
Fri 17/7/20 Leavers Assembly (Hall)